Budget
  • Why Children Lose Out in the Federal Budget

    By Michael Rainey

    The federal government spends much less on children than it does the elderly, with the latter claiming roughly 35 percent of the annual budget. The disparity is driven in part by the government’s...

  • A red traffic light stands in front of the U.S. Capitol building in Washington

    Spending Caps Could Come Roaring Back in 2020

    By Michael Rainey

    Congress has busted through its self-imposed spending caps for this year and next, enabling the government to spend billions more that the limits imposed by the Budget Control Act of 2011. The...

  • U.S. President Trump talks with U.S. Army Major General Piatt during demonstration at Fort Drum, New York

    Cost of Trump’s Military Parade Rising Fast

    By Michael Rainey

    It looks like President Trump’s military parade is going to cost a lot more than the initial estimate suggested – about $80 million more. The Department of Defense pegged the cost of the parade at...

  • A cyclist passes the U.S. Capitol in Washington

    Congress Puts Spending Bills in Gear

    By Michael Rainey

    Congress is on pace to do something it hasn’t done in more than 20 years: pass all of its spending bills before the fiscal year begins on October 1. How they’re doing it: In order to move the...

  • U.S. President Donald Trump holds a space astronaut toy as he participates in a signing ceremony for Space Policy Directive at the White House in Washington D.C.

    Trump Wants $8 Billion to Build the Space Force

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration wants to spend $8 billion over the next five years to establish the U.S. Space Force as a sixth branch of the military, Vice President Mike Pence said Thursday. In a speech...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 6:23pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 6:10pm
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 5:26pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 5:28pm
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 7:15am
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 2:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:30pm
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 2:45pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 5:54pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 5:35pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 5:23pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 5:15pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 5:08pm
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 5:55pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:26pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:34pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 6:10pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 5:52pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 10:30am
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 6:00pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 5:49pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 5:42pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 6:02pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 5:45pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 5:30pm

Pages